Kogi Guber 2023: PDP Appoints Hon. Dr. Olotu Otemu Akpodiete JP as Member of National Campaign Council

The National Working Committee of the People’s Democratic Party has approved the appointment of Hon. Dr. Olotu Otemu Akpodiete and other Atikulated Global Movement members across states as members of the PDP National Campaign Council for the 2023 Kogi State governorship election. This strategic decision comes as the party gears up for the upcoming 2023 Kogi governorship election, aiming to bolster its chances of success.

Hon. Dr. Olotu Otemu Akpodiete JP is the National Director on Social Media and Acting Coordinator of the Atikulated Global Movement (AGM) in Delta State and the founder of Olotu & Ekuogbe Rowland Akpodiete Foundation.
He brings a wealth of experience and his youthful vigor to the position, having established himself as a respected figure in the political landscape. With an impressive track record. He will offer a unique perspective that will undoubtedly contribute significantly to the National Party’s overarching campaign strategy.

With his appointment, Hon. Akpodiete will join a diverse and dynamic campaign council comprised of senior party members, strategists, policy advisors, and communication experts. Their primary responsibility will be to assist in formulating and implementing an effective campaign strategy that resonates with voters across Kogi state
The National Campaign Council plays a vital role in coordinating various campaign efforts, such as policy development, media engagements, grassroots moblisation, fundraising, and public outreach.

Akpodiete’s expertise will be utilized to create a cohesive and compelling narrative that aligns with the party’s core principles and that which resonates with the electorate.

As the campaign season draws closer, all eyes will be on the National Party and their newly formed National Campaign Council.

The AGM through her National Chairperson, Hon. Mrs Bolanle Sarumi Aliyu expressed their gratitude for the recognition by the People Democratic Party (PDP), Among other AGM members in the National Campaign Council are Hon. Linda Ikpuri, Hon. Austine Ogude, Hon. Salami Agbaje, Hon. Alokwe Bridget, Hon. Bukar Kachallah & Hon. Harry Akon.

Scroll to Top